• What is Performance Watcher?

    Performance Watcher is a community initiated in 2005 by the company Investment by Objectives (IBO) SA. It is made up of investors looking to evaluate their portfolio’s performances and then compare them with other portfolios with same risks budget. This free and 100% anonymous platform provides attractive and easy-to-use solutions to ensure confidence in the banking sector.

  • What is the concept of Performance Watcher?

    It is really simple. An investor subscribes on Performance Watcher and send a message to his bank asking for an authorization to communicate anonymously his portfolio data. The bank then provides this data every day to Performance Watcher, which analyzes it, in order to evaluate the client’s portfolio using the Perfometer.

  • What is the Perfometer?

    The Perfometer is a simple tool developed by Performance Watcher. It allows you to understand at a glance, with the help of a meteorological pictogram, the performance of a portfolio compared to other investors. Is the Perfometer stormy ? This means that the portfolio is worse than the average person with the same investment. However, if the Perfometer indicates a sunny weather, it means that all is well !

  • How long should I wait to see my Perfometer?

    From the time the Performance Watcher receives it’s first piece of data from your bank, it requires 30 days to display your own Perfometer.

  • My bank is not connected to Performance Watcher. Can I still use it?

    During your next interaction with your banker, ask him or her about Performance Watcher and express your interest in joining. We appreciate your support!

  • The total value of my investment portfolio is very low, is there a minimum requirement to register to Performance Watcher?

    There is no minimum value required to register for Performance Watcher. You just need to hold an investment portfolio at a bank. Everyone is welcome to join this community!

  • Is it possible to track multiple portfolios?

    Yes.

  • The PW indices, what are they and how are they done?

    PW indices represent compiled results collected from various entities managing the actual investment portfolios. They are independently produced and are an excellent way for comparing with your own portfolio.

  • What data is sent from my account to Performance Watcher?

    Performance Watcher receives the absolute minimum amount of data which is necessary in order to accurately calculate risk and performance. This is limited to your total account value and the sum of any inflows and/or outflows for the relevant observation periods.

  • How secure is the data transmitted?

    Financial data and infrastructure are secured by using highly sophisticated cryptographic security systems that meet the latest security requirements. In addition, all data is kept strictly anonymous and, in no way, does it enable a user’s portfolio to be traced to its owner. All stored data is purely statistical in nature.

  • Why Performance Wartcher is free?

    Our service is based on a mutually beneficial exchange of good practices. We provide you for free a user-friendly and effective tool in exchange for gathering anonymous portfolio data. This in turn creates a virtuous cycle for all parties. The more data our system receives, the more efficient it becomes, and so comparisons become increasingly relevant. This then enables you to access even more useful information which, in turn, enables IBO to serve you even better. The Perfometer must be free in order to protect its impartiality.

  • How does Performance Watcher guarantee its independence?

    Performance Watcher does not actually manage any money on behalf of third parties. Its sole role is to promote its proprietary digital platforms. The remuneration system contractually excludes Performance Watcher from any potential conflict of interest. Independence and impartiality are the building blocks on which Performance Watcher solutions and services are built.

  • How is the performance calculated?

    Performance Watcher calculates the daily performances based on the valuations received as well as any cash inflows or outflows totals, and then chains these daily performances over the observation period. This method is called "True Time Weighted Return".

• Qu’est-ce que Performance Watcher?

    Performance Watcher est une communauté initiée en 2005 par la société Investment by Objectives (IBO) SA. Elle est composée d'investisseurs qui souhaitent évaluer les performances de leurs portefeuilles et les comparer avec les autres portefeuilles de même budget de risque. Cette plateforme, gratuite et 100% anonyme, apporte des solutions attrayantes et simples à utiliser afin d'assurer la confiance dans le secteur bancaire.

  • Quel est le concept de Performance Watcher?

    Il est très simple. Un investisseur s’inscrit sur Performance Watcher et envoie un message à sa banque l’autorisant à communiquer de manière anonyme les données de son portefeuille. La banque envoie alors ces données tous les jours à Performance Watcher qui les analyse, afin de pouvoir évaluer le portefeuille du client à l’aide du Perfomètre.

  • Qu’est-ce que le Perfomètre?

    Le Perfomètre est un outil simple développé par Performance Watcher. Il permet de comprendre en un coup d’œil, à l’aide d’un pictogramme météorologique, le résultat d’un portefeuille par rapport aux autres investisseurs. Le Perfomètre est à l’orage ? Cela signifie que le portefeuille est moins bon que la moyenne des personnes qui investissent comme l’investisseur. A l’inverse, le Perfomètre est au beau fixe, cela signifie que tout va bien !

  • Combien de temps dois-je attendre pour voir mon Perfomètre?

    Performance Watcher a besoin de 30 jours à partir du moment où il reçoit votre première donnée anonyme de votre banque pour afficher votre Perfomètre.

  • Ma banque n’est pas connectée à Performance Watcher. Puis-je tout de même l'utiliser?

    Lors de votre prochain contact, parlez à votre banquier du Performance Watcher et de votre souhait d'y participer. Chaque soutien compte!

  • Le montant de mon portefeuille d’investissement est très faible, y-a-t-il un minimum requis pour s’inscrire à Performance Watcher?

    Absolument aucun minimum n’est requis pour s’inscrire au Performance Watcher. Il faut juste détenir un portefeuille d’investissement dans une banque. Tout le monde est le bienvenu!

  • Est-ce possible de suivre plusieurs portefeuilles?

    Oui.

  • L'indice PW c'est quoi et comment c'est fait?

    Les indices PW sont des indices qui représentent les résultats de très nombreuses gestions différentes de portefeuilles d'investissements réels. Ils sont produits en toute indépendance et sont un excellent point de comparaison pour votre propre portefeuille.

  • Quelles données de mon compte sont envoyées à Performance Watcher?

    Performance Watcher reçoit le strict minimum pour pouvoir calculer votre performance: la valeur totale de votre portefeuille et la somme des éventuelles entrées et sorties d'argent.

  • Comment les données sont-elles sécurisées?

    Les données et les infrastructures sont sécurisées à l’aide de systèmes de sécurité et cryptographiques perfectionnés répondant aux dernières exigences en matière de sécurisation de données financières. De plus, toutes les données conservées sont strictement anonymes et ne permettent en aucun cas de lier un portefeuille avec une personne. Les données que nous stockons sont purement statistiques.

  • Pourquoi Performance Watcher est gratuit?

    Cette démarche repose sur un échange de bons procédés. Nous vous offrons un outil simple d’utilisation et extrêmement pertinent en échange de données de portefeuilles anonymes. Cela présente un effet vertueux. En effet, plus notre système est alimenté en données, plus il devient efficace et plus les comparaisons sont pertinentes. Cela vous permet donc d’avoir une information toujours plus intéressante et, pour nous, de fournir à nos clients un service sans cesse de meilleur qualité. Le Perfomètre doit impérativement être gratuit pour ne pas nuire à son impartialité.

  • Comment Performance Watcher garantit-elle son indépendance?

    Performance Watcher ne gère pas d’argent pour le compte de tiers. Son unique rôle est la promotion de ses plateformes. Le système de rémunération de Performance Watcher exclut contractuellement tout risque de conflit d’intérêt. La comparaison indépendante et impartiale est donc le fondement sur lequel reposent les services de Performance Watcher.

  • Comment est calculée la performance?

    Performance Watcher calcule les performances quotidiennes basées sur les valorisations reçues ainsi que les éventuelles totaux d'entrées ou sorties de fonds, puis chaîne ensuite ces performances quotidiennes sur la période d'observation. Cette méthode est appelée "True Time Weighted Return".