• What is Performance Watcher?

    Performance Watcher is a community initiated in 2005 by the company Investment by Objectives (IBO) SA. It is made up of investors looking to evaluate their portfolio’s performances and then compare them with other portfolios with same risks budget. This free and 100% anonymous platform provides attractive and easy-to-use solutions to ensure confidence in the banking sector.

  • What is the concept of Performance Watcher?

    It is really simple. An investor subscribes on Performance Watcher and send a message to his bank asking for an authorization to communicate anonymously his portfolio data. The bank then provides this data every day to Performance Watcher, which analyzes it, in order to evaluate the client’s portfolio using the Perfometer.

  • What is the Perfometer?

    The Perfometer is a simple tool developed by Performance Watcher. It allows you to understand at a glance, with the help of a meteorological pictogram, the performance of a portfolio compared to other investors. Is the Perfometer stormy ? This means that the portfolio is worse than the average person with the same investment. However, if the Perfometer indicates a sunny weather, it means that all is well !

  • How long should I wait to see my Perfometer?

    From the time the Performance Watcher receives it’s first piece of data from your bank, it requires 30 days to display your own Perfometer.

  • My bank is not connected to Performance Watcher. Can I still use it?

    During your next interaction with your banker, ask him or her about Performance Watcher and express your interest in joining. We appreciate your support!

  • The total value of my investment portfolio is very low, is there a minimum requirement to register to Performance Watcher?

    There is no minimum value required to register for Performance Watcher. You just need to hold an investment portfolio at a bank. Everyone is welcome to join this community!

  • Is it possible to track multiple portfolios?

    Yes.

  • The PW indices, what are they and how are they done?

    PW indices represent compiled results collected from various entities managing the actual investment portfolios. They are independently produced and are an excellent way for comparing with your own portfolio.

  • What data is sent from my account to Performance Watcher?

    Performance Watcher receives the absolute minimum amount of data which is necessary in order to accurately calculate risk and performance. This is limited to your total account value and the sum of any inflows and/or outflows for the relevant observation periods.

  • How secure is the data transmitted?

    Financial data and infrastructure are secured by using highly sophisticated cryptographic security systems that meet the latest security requirements. In addition, all data is kept strictly anonymous and, in no way, does it enable a user’s portfolio to be traced to its owner. All stored data is purely statistical in nature.

  • Why Performance Wartcher is free?

    Our service is based on a mutually beneficial exchange of good practices. We provide you for free a user-friendly and effective tool in exchange for gathering anonymous portfolio data. This in turn creates a virtuous cycle for all parties. The more data our system receives, the more efficient it becomes, and so comparisons become increasingly relevant. This then enables you to access even more useful information which, in turn, enables IBO to serve you even better. The Perfometer must be free in order to protect its impartiality.

  • How does Performance Watcher guarantee its independence?

    Performance Watcher does not actually manage any money on behalf of third parties. Its sole role is to promote its proprietary digital platforms. The remuneration system contractually excludes Performance Watcher from any potential conflict of interest. Independence and impartiality are the building blocks on which Performance Watcher solutions and services are built.

  • How is the performance calculated?

    Performance Watcher calculates the daily performances based on the valuations received as well as any cash inflows or outflows totals, and then chains these daily performances over the observation period. This method is called "True Time Weighted Return".

• Was ist Performance Watcher?

    Performance Watcher ist eine 2005 von Investment by Objectives (IBO) SA initiierte Community. Sie setzt sich aus Anlegern zusammen, die die Performance ihrer Portfolios bewerten und mit anderen Portfolios mit gleichem Risikobudget vergleichen möchten. Diese Plattform, die kostenlos und 100% anonym ist, bietet attraktive und einfach zu bedienende Lösungen, um das Vertrauen in den Bankensektor zu stärken.

  • Was ist das Konzept des Performance Watchers?

    Es ist sehr einfach. Ein Investor registriert sich auf Performance Watcher und sendet eine Nachricht an seine Bank, die diese ermächtigt, seine Portfoliodaten anonymisiert offenzulegen. Die Bank sendet diese Daten dann täglich an Performance Watcher, der sie analysiert, so dass das Portfolio des Kunden mit dem Perfometer ausgewertet werden kann.

  • Was ist ein Perfometer?

    Das Perfometer ist ein einfaches Werkzeug, das von Performance Watcher entwickelt wurde. Mit Hilfe eines Wetterpiktogramms können Sie auf einen Blick erkennen, wie sich ein Portfolio im Vergleich zu anderen Investoren entwickelt. Zeigt das Perfometer auf Sturm? Dies bedeutet, dass das Portfolio schlechter ist als das einer durchschnittlichen Person, die wie der Investor investiert. Umgekehrt gilt, dass, wenn das Perfometer im Schönwetterbereich ist, alles in Ordnung ist!

  • Wie lange muss ich warten, um mein Perfometer zu sehen?

    Performance Watcher benötigt 30 Tage ab dem Zeitpunkt, an dem er Ihre ersten anonymen Daten von Ihrer Bank erhält, um Ihr Perfometer anzuzeigen.

  • Meine Bank ist nicht mit dem Performance Watcher verbunden. Kann ich es trotzdem verwenden?

    Wenn Sie das nächste Mal Ihren Banker kontaktieren, erzählen Sie ihm von Performance Watcher und Ihrem Wunsch, daran teilzunehmen. Jeder Beitrag zählt!

  • Die Summe meines Investmentportfolios ist sehr klein, gibt es eine Mindestanforderung für die Registrierung bei Performance Watcher?

    Für die Registrierung bei Performance Watcher ist absolut kein Minimum erforderlich. Sie müssen lediglich ein Anlageportfolio in einer Bank halten. Jeder ist willkommen!

  • Ist es möglich, mehrere Portfolios zu verfolgen?

    Ja.

  • Was ist der PW-Index und wie wird er erstellt?

    PW-Indizes sind Indizes, die die Ergebnisse vieler verschiedener Managements von realen Investitionsportfolios darstellen. Sie werden unabhängig produziert und sind ein hervorragender Benchmark für Ihr eigenes Portfolio.

  • Welche Daten von meinem Konto werden an Performance Watcher gesendet?

    Performance Watcher erhält nur das Nötigste, um Ihre Performance zu berechnen: den Gesamtwert Ihres Portfolios und die Summe aller Geldzuflüsse und -abflüsse.

  • Wie werden die Daten gesichert?

    Die Daten und die Infrastruktur werden mit fortschrittlichen Sicherheits- und Kryptografie-Systemen gesichert, die den neuesten Anforderungen an die Sicherung von Finanzdaten entsprechen. Darüber hinaus sind alle gespeicherten Daten streng anonymisiert und erlauben unter keinen Umständen eine Verknüpfung eines Portfolios mit einer Person. Die von uns gespeicherten Daten sind rein statistischer Natur.

  • Warum ist der Performance Watcher kostenlos?

    Dieser Ansatz basiert auf dem Austausch von Good Practices. Wir bieten Ihnen im Austausch gegen anonyme Portfoliodaten ein einfach zu bedienendes und äusserst relevantes Tool. Dies hat einen positiven Effekt. In der Tat, je mehr Daten unser System erhält, desto effizienter wird es und desto relevanter sind die Vergleiche. Dies stellt Ihnen immer interessantere Informationen ur Verfügung und ermöglicht uns, unseren Kunden einen immer besseren Service zu bieten. Das Perfometer muss unbedingt kostenlos sein, um seine Unparteilichkeit nicht zu beeinträchtigen.

  • Wie garantiert der Performance Watcher seine Unabhängigkeit?

    Performance Watcher verwaltet keine Gelder im Auftrag von Drittparteien. Seine einzige Aufgabe ist die Förderung seiner Plattformen. Das Vergütungssystem von Performance Watcher schliesst vertraglich jedes Risiko eines Interessenkonflikts aus. Ein unabhängiger und unparteiischer Vergleich ist daher die Basis, auf der die Dienstleistungen von Performance Watcher beruhen.

  • -

    -